Merch for a cause

I love buying things that also give to a good cause. We took E to buy some shoes, now that he’s walking more. You can usually catch him in moccs (shout out to KCMoccs) but he’s movin’ and groovin’ so much more now, that I wanted to get him another pair.  So much cuteness to choose from!  I forgot that TOMS has a One for One mission. On their site it says: Through your purchases, TOMS helps provide shoes, sight, water, safe birth and bullying prevention services to people in need.  I can get behind that.   We ended up getting E his first pair of TOMS.

20151023_162148-1On the ride home I was curious who else did something similar.

Here’s what I found…

  1. Wire and Honey – a wife and husband team. Inspired by the city they live in and ONE OF the coolest kids to ever walk this earth ;). Toddler clothes.  This month, a portion of all sales will be donated to Toys for Tots. http://www.wireandhoney.com/about/
  2. JCrew – Under the Garments for Good section, you can find all kinds of clothes that support a wide range of nonprofits. https://www.jcrew.com/womens_special_shops/garmentsforgood.jsp
  3. Baby Teresa – 100% organic cotton baby clothes. For every outfit purchased, one is donated to a child in need. http://baby-teresa.com/
  4.  Khol’s – 100% of the net profit from the sale of items listed under the Khol’s Cares section are donated to charity.  More details on the site.  http://www.kohls.com/catalog/kohl-s-cares.jsp?CN=4294731838

I love this.

If I want something for E or to give a gift, I’d love a portion of my purchase to go to charity or a one for one kind of thing. Do you know of any others? Let me know in the comments section!

Xs-

BW

Leave a Reply

