Nothin’ but love…

This weekend was beautiful!  It was warm and the sun was shinning.  After church, we picked up lunch from our favorite restaurant and ended up having a picnic at the park Saturday afternoon.

20160213_133134

Sunday was just as relaxing.  We woke up and I made pancakes for my loves, then we headed off for another day at the park. This time we went to Centennial Park by the Houston Zoo.  I was telling Luis that I heard something like 19 million proposals happen on valentines.  If you’re familiar with Centennial Park, then you know you can walk up this spiral path .  When we got to the top we saw a proposal!   So Luis, E and I cheered in congratulations.  It was adorable. I looked at Luis and said, “see, 19 million, we were bound to see one.”  He laughed and said, “yeah, you’re right.”  E then walked up all the hills he could.  Nothing makes me happier than seeing him play and laugh.  Oh, let me tell you, his laugh is intoxicating and infectious, just like his Dad’s.

Garden Spiral Path

After the park we went to our favorite pizza place, Star Pizza.  It is sooo delicious.  They also have those bottle Mexican Coca Colas that I LOVE.  The few times we have taken E to restaurants, we’ve learned to take these disposable table toppers.  These things are amazing and I wish I would have known about them sooner!  We bought ours at Toy’s “R” Us.  You can peel strips off the back and it sticks to the table.
Mat2

After our lunch we went home and I worked on some things for the shop while E napped.

These burp cloths will be available tonight in my Etsy shop:

cloths

After we put E to bed, we got to catch our favorite Sunday night show, The Walking Dead.  I’ve read the comics, so I really didn’t want to miss this episode.  It did not disappoint.  I was thinking of making some Walking Dead burp cloths, what do you guys think?  Should I include some Walking Dead stuff in the shop?  Comment below.

Over all, it was a great weekend filled with lots of food and lots of love.

How was your weekend?

Xs- BW

*Not a sponsored post*

photo credits: 1, 3 and 4 me, 2 Lifted Up Aerial Photography.

Leave a Reply

