What To Wear…Easter

border

 

We don’t usually do much on Easter weekend.  We go to church, but we might also go to the park or maybe do a family BBQ that weekend.  Its been rainy here in Houston for the past couple of days, but the weather has been fantastic overall.  So a BBQ sounds perfect if we get great weather.  I always have the hardest time finding things for E to wear for special occasions though.  So I thought while I’m finding things for E, maybe I can help you mama’s and papa’s out too!  I wanted to find both causal and dressy options.  I’m definitely doing some online shopping today because these outfits are just way too cute.

Here goes…

For the boy…

Toddler boy

  • Khaki Pants – Carter’s $16.80
  • Shirt – H&M $9.99
  • Belt – The Children’s Place $4.97
    • This belt is reversible, which I love, and  it’s on sale right now!
  • Shoes – Toys “R” Us $16.99
  • Tie – Etsy shop BALANCEVALUEConcertO $15.00
    • Total: $63.75

 

A couple of casual looks for the little man depending on how causal you want to go…

casual boy

  • Chino Shorts – Old Navy $14.00
    • Long Sleeve Dress Shirt with Bow Tie – Old Navy $19.00
    • Blue Canvas Sneaker  – Old Navy $19.94
      • Total: $52.94
  • Skinny Jeans – The Children’s Place $8.25 (These are my favorite jeans for E!  I bought him some in grey and this blue color.  They look great on him and he can move around easy too.)
    • Shirt – Carter’s $7.00 (They also have one that says “Chicks Dig Me”, both so cute!)
    • White Sneakers – Old Navy $19.50
      • Total: $34.75

 

For the girl…

I wanted to include a couple of options for the little ladies for both dressy and casual.

Toddler Girl

  • Blue Floral Dress – Carter’s $16.00
    • White Sandal – The Children’s Place $8.48
    • Hair Bows – Etsy Shop AniBabee $9.00 (I just found this shop and oh my, are these hair accessories a dream!  Love love love all the colors.)
    • White Cardigan – Carter’s $14.00
      • Total: $47.48
  • White Satin Floral Dress – Carter’s $20.00
    • White Sandal – The Children’s Place $8.48
    • Hair Bows – Etsy Shop AniBabee $9.00
    • White Cardigan – Carter’s $14.00
      • Total: $51.48

 

Girl Casual

  • Blue Floral Romper – Carter’s $10.90
    • Floral Headbands – Etsy Shop AniBabee $9.50
    • White Sandal – The Children’s Place $8.48
      • Total: $28.88
  • Denim Romper – Carter’s $10.80
    • Floral Headbands – Etsy Shop AniBabee $9.50
    • Moccs – Etsy Shop KCMoccs $33.00 ( I know these are little more pricey than the sandals, but oh my, do I love this shop.  They have so many colors to choose from.  I’ve bought 3 from them I think.  You can also add Rush Shipping to your order and they can be in your hands super quick!  They are just so stinkin’ cute!)
      • Total: $53.30

 

I hope this helps!

What are you guys doing for Easter?

 

PS – I want to include more fabric options in the shop, any suggestions?

X’s – BW

*not a sponsored post | please, no negative comments*

Leave a Reply

