March…is for babies

I know you can find a number of great charities to get behind, but today, I wanted to focus on the March of Dimes.  Their mission ::: to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth and infant mortality.

Who wouldn’t want to get behind that?

Per the CDC site, in 2014, preterm birth affected about 1 of every 10 infants born in the United States.  You can learn more about preterm births HERE.

Houston will be having a walk on Sunday 4/24.  Luis, E and I will be walking (well, E will most likely be in a wagon for most of the walk…but you get the idea).  If you’d like to get involved, you can search for events near you HERE.

I started Baby Warriors because I wanted to #domore and #givemore.  In the about section I’ve mentioned how my love for E changed me.  My prayer is that every baby feels the same amount of love that I have for E.

In the spirit of doing more and giving more, anything purchased in my shop through the month of march, a portion will be donated to the March of Dimes.

Lets help give these little warriors a fighting chance!

Visit http://www.marchofdimes.org/ for more information.

Xs-BW

babywarriorsAVATAR

Leave a Reply

