For the love of…

I’m loving trying to find my design style for our home.  I’m no interior designer by any means.  It can take soooo long for me to decide what I should put on the mantel of our fireplace, if anything at all!  Or even what sheets to buy for our bed.  I can fall in love with a fabric and know exactly what I want to do, but when it comes to our home…I’m so lost.  I’m constantly on Pinterest, Google and Instagram looking for inspiration.  We’ve been in our home for a few years now, but we’re still trying to find our style.

There are so many beautiful design options, paint color, etc. you could go with.   I think whatever I decide to do, I just have to ask myself if I love it and have fun with it.  I always make things more difficult than what they need to be.  My main focus after we got our home was a comfy sofa, comfy bed, and dishes.  Slowly but surely we’re filling our house and making it a home.

Here are some things I’m loving this week as inspiration for our home…

home11

home10

home9

home4

home7

home12

home21

These lyrics on the wall…too cute.

home20

home19

home18

 

I need this chair in our room…home22

home8

home16

home6

home5

home17

home15

home13

home3

home2

home1

 

I do want to say thank you to all the men and women that have or are serving to protect our country.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Memorial weekend!

Xs – BW

photo creds: pinterest | google images | Elle Decor | houzz

  ++if you know an original source, please (kindly) let me know++

this is not a sponsored post | please, no negative comments

One thought on “For the love of…

Leave a Reply

