I’m going to take a minute here…

and just say a few things that have been weighing on my heart.

So many news stories are coming out of Florida.  So many sad, awful, horrid stories.

As much as I would love to show E that the world can be a kind and gentle place, it’s weeks like this, that make me weep for society and the future he will grow up in.  I’m sickened by the comments I read online and comments I hear about people passing judgment when we should be lifting each other up in prayers or comments of support.  It sickens me that instead of showing love, we perpetuate hate and anger.  Where is the sympathy, the compassion?

Maybe one of my faults is that I feel too much.

I want to teach E to love all.  You don’t have to agree with what anyone says or believes, but you will respect them and treat others with decency.  Help those in need and offer support or comfort when needed.

We’re praying for the families that were affected by the shootings.  We’re praying for the family that only wanted to take their loving, precious children to the most magical place on earth.

Spread love, that stuff is contagious…

Xs – BW

We’re praying for all in Florida and all our brothers and sisters around the world.

| please, no negative comments |

Leave a Reply

