For the love of Summer Makeup

I’ve been looking into trying to find a really good powder foundation that doesn’t have a lot of ingredients in it.  In my Spring Makeup post, I mentioned that I’ve been using the Make Up For Ever Duo Mat foundation.  I researched a lot of things in the foundation and I wasn’t to happy with what I found.  A lot of brands say they have natural ingredients or are mineral based, but aren’t.  So my search has been a long one.  I think I finally found one I’m in love with though.   Slowly but surely I think I’m going to be switching out a lot of my favorites for the Jane Iredale brand.  But for now, I still have my go-to favorites.

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a mom on the go and like to keep my makeup bag simple.

Here are some things I’m loving for summer…

 

Summer6

 

One: Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation.   I’m wearing the Golden Glow color. It’s so light and gives full coverage, which I love.   Plus it’s gluten/vegan friendly and cruelty free.

Two: Urban Decay Naked Flushed.  A bronzer, highlighter and blush in one.  Yes please!  I wear the color strip or naked, I cant remember which.  I’ll have to look later and edit the post.

Three: Urban Decay Lipstick in the color Rush.  This is such a beautiful everyday color. It’s my new favorite!

Four: They’re Real mascara from Benefit Cosmetics.  I think I actually like this one better than the Roller Lash mascara I mentioned in my spring post.  Since I don’t wear eye shadow that often, this one is perfect.  It adds more of a punch.

Five: Brow Filler in Charcoal Brown from MAC.  This one is an oldie but goodie!  I’ve been buying this color for so long.  I just use an angled brush to fill in my brows.

 

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Xs – BWs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

