For the love of + Update

Hey friends!

So many things going on.  The weather in Houston has been super hot and baby E got sick.  I can’t resist his kisses so of course I got sick too. haha.

On top of that, E got out of his bedtime routine because he was sick.  He was up late and it was really hard for him to sleep comfortably.  We actually ended up letting him sleep with us in our bed  (hold the tomatoes *as I block my face*) and moved him to his bed once he was asleep.  We’re trying to get his bedtime routine back to normal, but it’s proving to be challenging.  I have to admit, I’m not 100% upset about it, I love when he snuggles up next to me in bed and falls asleep.  Anyway, motherhood…a work in progress.

I also wanted to take some time and really think about where I want this blog and my Etsy shop to go.  I’ve decided that what is in the shop now will be it.  I’ve been playing with other ideas and other things that fill my creative spirit and I’m going to be taking the shop in another direction in the future.  I like to challenge myself, it helps with my anxiety.  I’ll keep you guys posted on what my sewing machine and I come up with.

I really love the For the Love of posts because it give me inspiration so I’ll continue these.

Speaking of For the love of.  Here’s this weeks:

So lately I’ve been inspired by the Elizabethan and Victorian era.  I love some of these modern takes.   The colors and the fabrics are so dreamy, deceptively sexy and romantic.

V2

V1

V4

V5

 

Valentino Fall 2016 couture

V10

V9

V8

 

I thought this was just so precious for a little girl…

V3

 

 

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

Xs – BW

 Photo Creds: Vogue | Pinterest | Vanity Fair

  ++if you know an original source, please (kindly) let me know++

this is not a sponsored post | please, no negative comments

Leave a Reply

