For the love of Etsy

First, I wanted to share my DIY project.  I initially shared it on my Instagram page (aspanglishhome).  I got the pattern from ajoyfulriot.com.  It was so easy to follow and the blog is quite creative, go check it out!  They give a list of everything you’ll need.  I printed the pattern at home, cut it out and taped it together and then cut out all the fabric I needed.  I used scratch fabric I had laying around for this trial run.  I did have a little problem with the elastic waist.  I just need more practice on that, but overall I was happy.   Next, I want to use black knit fabric and sew on faux leather knee patches.  I’ll try that out and post those on Instagram, so be sure to follow along 🙂

Here’s how the trail run turned out…

H

H2

So, you can tell from the first photo I need a lot of practice.  I haven’t sewn in almost 20 years.  I used to sew when I was a kid, but just forgot the basics.  Now that I have E, I want to sew him things.  I’m enjoying the learning process.  I hope you guys enjoy creating these harem pants too.

OK, now the Etsy love!

You can totally make your own, but you can also buy some really cool toddler pants too.  Here are some that I’m loving…

 

E

 

E2

 

E3

 

E5

E4

 

1.  Kutikati

2.  MEandREEKIE

3.  PoshKiddosapparel

4. dumplingandtot

5. babysproutsco

 

I love shopping on Etsy.  A lot of the sellers are sweet and offer one of a kind items that you can’t find in stores.  You’ll be supporting small businesses and families, and you know where the item is being made.

If you guys try the tutorial I found, let me know how it goes!

Have a great weekend.

X – Sara

One thought on “For the love of Etsy

Leave a Reply

