Hair Goals

i have been wanting to change my hair for some time now.  i’ve been to other salons in houston, but could never find “the one”.  its important for me to find someone that i can connect with and understand what i want.  it always seems to get lost in translation.  i also want a stylist to be honest with me.  for example, if i ask for purple hair, i would want him/her to be honest and say i don’t think this would work for you but also offer up some options that would work.

well this time, i took tons of pinterest photos to give the stylist an idea what i was thinking of getting. i also instagram stalked her feed for a couple of weeks to get an idea of the type of work she does.  i made an appointment with Nallely at Urban Eve.  I mean, just look at her work…

ue1

ue2

ue3

ue4

*photos from Nallely’s instagram*

while waiting to see Nallely, i walked around the boutique.  i couldn’t believe how much cute stuff they had from clothes to jewelry, hair care and makeup.  what i loved more, was that they offer “socially conscious” brands that are part of their give back commitment.  I can get behind that.

ue5

ue6

*photos from Urban Eve instagram*

Nallely took time to talk to me.  i showed her what i was thinking and she was honest about the goals we could achieve for this appointment.  she showed me photos to give me an idea of what we could do and what would work best for me.  i was excited for the change.

We talked so much while she cut and colored my hair, she’s really a sweet, down to earth girl.  i think we became best friends haha.

while we waited for my hair in foils, we went to their bareMinerals station and got a little makeup added.  I actually left with bareMinerals gen nude matte color in XYZ.  its my new favorite matte.  its oh so creamy and smells like cupcakes!

ue7

after the makeup, it was finally time for me see my results…

ue8

yup, that’s my hair.

thank you Nallely!

if you’re looking for a hair stylist and are in the Houston area, check her out!

 

*as usual, all opinions are my own and please, no negative comments*

*not a sponsored post*

X-Sara

 

 

Leave a Reply

