Toddler Beds

Hey there friend!

I’ve been looking into toddler beds for E recently, I think its time.  I’ve actually been looking for a while now trying to decide what bed would work best.  A friend told me they got a queen bed for their toddlers to share and they just put rails on both sides of the bed.  I don’t think I want to get a queen, but the toddler bed sizes are pretty small.  E moves around a lot and I want something that will last him a long while.  We’ve been thinking something closer to a full size bed.  I also don’t want the bed on the floor, but I don’t want the bed to high off the ground either.  I have a lot of things I’m looking for in a bed and I just can’t seem to find the right fit.

I think I’ve found a few that might work though.

 

bed2bed4

Both of these bed are from Ikea (Left, Right).  They’re both not too high off the ground and are pretty great prices for $89.99 and $179.99.   If you remember on my Instagram, Luis and I bought a base for our bed and it’s great.  The plan is to put E’s bed against the wall, so I would just need a bed rail like this one from Target.

 

bed1

I would like E’s bed to be close to the floor like this Abridged Rolling Twin Bed from The Land of Nod.  Its called a rolling bed for a reason.  All the trundle beds have wheels so that you can roll them out from under beds.  I have carpet in E’s room, but I wouldn’t want to chance E pushing around his bed everyday.

bed3

I love love love this bed from The Land of Nod.  It’s a full size bed and it’s not too high off the ground.  Perfect.  Except its $799!  That’s just way more than I’m willing to spend on a bed for E right now.

bed5

I decided to see what Amazon had.  I found this platform bed.  $159.99 for a full size bed.  The only problem, it seems to be too high off the floor.  I know, I sound picky.  I just don’t like to rush into anything.  Yes, I could always return it if it doesn’t work out, but that’s always a bit of a pain.

bed6

Etsy never fails to offer some great choices.  I found this bed by SweetHOMEfromwood and I love this one.  The shop offers off the floor, full size beds.  Perfect.  A US full size in pine wood is $470.  It is a little pricey for me, but it’s a full size and would last E for a good while.

Have you guys bought a toddler bed?  If so, what’s worked for you?

I’m hoping to get E his own bed here soon.  Once I’ve decided what to get, I’ll be sure share photos 🙂

Sig1

Leave a Reply

