It’s just one of them days

You know the one.  Where it feels like nothing is going your way?  Where no matter what you do, it’s like the bad is coming at you from every direction.  Or at least it just feels that way.  My goodness.  A cup of hot coffee spilled on my hand and foot, I forgot to put the coffee filter in and the grounds fell all over the counter, got an anxiety attack 5 minutes before my meeting with the boss and…just when you think you made it to 5pm, the day is done, off to family, the car door hits you Right.  On.  The.  Forehead.

How does that happen you ask?  Well, I guess I was just a little too anxious to get in the car before the door opened enough.   Literally, my head bounced back.

Sitting in my car…bleeding, I surrendered to the day.

*insert Chrissy Teigen cry face here*

That Monica song came to mind…

It’s just one of them days
When i wanna be all alone
It’s just one of them days
When i gotta be all alone
It’s just one of them days
Don’t take it personal

But wait, it wasn’t over yet.  E wanted me to go play with him.  He grabs me by the had “come mom, come”.  I go with and step on two trains, each foot.  You know, you step on one and put all your body weight on the other leg only to step on a train with that foot.  But hey, at least it wasn’t Lego’s, but dang it.

Que Husband.  Luis walks over and puts on a record (Guardians of the Galaxy LP, because E wanted to hear that) grabs me by the hand and we slow dance in a sea of trains to Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love.

Now that my friends…is how you save the day.

Its almost Friday guys.

May your Thursday, be light, bright, blessed and filled with love and laughter.

O

Sig1

 

 

Leave a Reply

